Watched by the Shadows

Today is our 900th consecutive blip! It was an extended day for me (Chris) in London as we followed a full day of work with a team meal out, a fab Indian meal just outside Borough Market. It was nearly 8.30pm by the time I headed home and the light on the South Bank was great so I took a walk down towards Westminster. Interesting how a different light brings to life new aspects of a walk that is becoming very familar. I loved the lengthening shadows but found a great spot where the angle of the sun cast intriguing shadows of the passers by as in today's blip. These look like they've disconnected from the people they belong to and are standing about watching them.

I (Annie) flew back from Edinburgh tonight. Nice to be back home for a few hours even though I'm off to Bristol early tomorrow morning. On my way back from the airport I had a short walk in the sun on Dunstable Downs. So lovely and sunny.

Thanks so much for the comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's shot which spent much of the day on the Spotlight page. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.