GeorgeCrawford

By GeorgeCrawford

North Shore Cygnet


It was too hot this afternoon for my usual perambulations, but nearer tea-time a cooling breeze appeared, and my telly was beginning to fill up with middle-aged-and-older men droning on about fully-grown multi millionaires that were still doing PE. I got a notion for a naughty roll and sausage for tea, so I walked the seven miles to ASDA in Ardrossan to get one. I got side-tracked by a couple of swans and this lovely wee cygnet getting its sea legs on the Ardrossan North Shore. The café was closed by the time I got there so I was forced to have chips sitting on a bollard at the harbour. What a shame. Another 7 miles or so back home by the old High Road with a tremendous view of most the North Ayrshire coast & Arran, and home around 10:50 still in broad daylight. Let's hear it for football - were it not infesting my telly I probably wouldn't have left the house!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.