AmandaNaylor

By AmandaNaylor

Captain America ...

A whole world has opened up before me as my children have moved into the next phase that has captured their attention ... comics, manga and anime. I have a house littered with books that are read backwards and filled with Japanese comic-drawn characters, clothes featuring superheroes and a steady supply of trading cards found down the side of the lounge.

Today I spent quality time with my children, endlessly circling the shelves of Midtown Comics NYC and deciding what treasures they could not possibly live without. Some vintage/rare comics on display for $500 .... luckily we are still at the $2 end of the market.

So, Captain America was bravely defending the streets of New York from his prime viewing position in the window. He has been doing this noble job since 1941, but apparently took up residence in Red Hook, a neighbouring Brooklyn suburb in 2002. I just feel safer knowing he is so close to home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.