Roasty toasty

(backblip)

There was a haar in Edinburgh first thing in the morning, I know this because something explored me to set my alarm for 6am and go for a 3 mile run before breakfast. I'm feeling slightly nervous for the half marathon I've entered myself into later in the year, having only just reached the 3 mile stage I've got some way to go! What is keeping me motivated is the idea that every run I do now will make that event a bit easier. (Hopefully!)

Work was slightly surreal partly because it was so incredibly warm in the building, and because it was my last day before the summer break. Inside my head I was running down the corridors spraying silly string, but full time staff have a few more days to go so I curtailed my excitement and went to the gym (plus I don't think that kind of behaviour is really encouraged beyond 5th year of school).

Andy did a bike race in Longniddry tonight, he was supposed to rest his legs for a few days before hand but ended up doing 50-60miles cycling for his work. After the race he didn't get home until gone 11pm when he could be found standing in the kitchen in all his cycle gear eating a tin of mackerel and drinking a pint of milk?!

FYI cancel your summer holiday plans and head for Scotland instead - there were various rumours flying around that Glasgow was as hot as Rio today. The only evidence I found compares Dundee to Barcelona .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.