Putting feelers out

Looks like what this tree is doing.

A strange kind of day which started well, with me full of beans and skipping off to get my ears re-pierced as the holes had closed up as I haven't work earrings for quite a while. I went to a tattoo and piercing parlour and apart from the sullen woman on the reception desk I was very pleasantly surprised and came away with my earlobes adorned with a small twinkly stud in each one.

Next, a cycle ride to meet up with Roland and his brother and brother's wife and dog in a local park. They live in Yorkshire and are on holiday for a couple of weeks. A couple of few words, but very kind, so most of the time was spent chatting to the dog.

I was then due to go to a birthday picnic followed by a uke session but en route to the picnic I felt decidedly queasy. So much so that I discreetly threw up in a bush and decided to go home and sleep off whatever it was. Slept like a log and feel much better this morning. Which is good, as I have a lunch date with a friend and choir this evening.

Thank you all so much for your comments and faves re yesterday's offering.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.