Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Silkie

Blips are slow to get put up these days, even the important people aren't getting the comments they deserve. Sorry about this.

I had managed to get a doctor's appointment for the Mother this morning so that we could explain the adverse reaction to her new drug. Thankfully, he agreed that she should stop taking it and reverted to a prescription for mini asprin.

There were a few things The Man and I needed to do around town and, much to my surprise, The Mother suggested taking us for lunch, I was delighted that she could face food again. We filled in a bit of time then went to the café at the Cocklakes farm shop.

Before we left I took some pictures of the poultry they keep there, particularly this Silkie cockerel.

A lovely day, let's see how things go from here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.