OUTBACK AUSTRALIA..... Back When...#27

..... was not my intention to do a "Back When" series but the way the day has gone, here we are with #27.

It is early 1900 in Adelaide and a pic of my Great Grandfather (on Mum's side). My Grandmother (Mums side)  who you met in #16 in the series back in January. That is Grandmother (Harriett) second left.

James Haines was born in 1851 and died 1927, married Annie Cole approx. 1870 they had three children. He later remarried Annie-Jane Kennihan and they had 10 children of which Harriet was number 7 and born in 1897.

I understand he and wife were buried in Kapunda in South Australia.

Trust you enjoy, and for those of you who asked about the "new toy" I have put the following links which will help explain about the ring flash I purchased. There are quite a few available.

Aputure Amaran Halo LED ring flash
General info

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.