Waiting .....

..... for the last runner back.


This evening I headed up to the moor to watch the Badger Stone relay race. It's an fell race with a 2 mile fairly tough circular route over the moor.

It was a gorgeous evening for it and quite a few people I know were running including fellow blippers YOH and DrMackem. Also there was Muddyshoes who was helping to marshal the course ( this isn't her in this photo but the three of them can be seen together here ).

YOH, the Dr and their team mate Kaz all ran a good race and sprinted up the last hill. It made me realise how much I'm missing regular running but hopefully my ankle will be back on form soon.

I was a lovely evening with good company and I've added a few more photos here. One of the runners took a wrong turn on the route and we had to wait a while for him to get back on track, so today's blip is .....


..... Waiting for the last runner back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.