Sue Le Feuvre

By UrbanDonkey

It's that beach again...

My filters have arrived and I've now just about worked out how to fit them to the camera. The key was to fit the appropriate adaptor ring to the lens first and then it all slotted into place. Some days I read instructions but generally I don't; today was clearly one when I should have.

I phoned a removal firm to get a ballpark quote for moving my belongings to Guernsey. They will email one but the comment was (as I had feared) that it would be cheaper to dump my possessions than to move them. When I moved over here we moved ourselves by making quite a few trips over with a transit van. Then we got a good discount on the ferry and free fuel. Now I don't even have a car... But I have no doubt it will all work out once I put my mind to it ;-))

EDIT.. I probably should have started by saying that I'm hoping to move back to Guernsey. All I've really done about it is check by telephone that I am still a qualified resident. I have been told I am but I need that plastic card called a Status Declaration! I shall arrange that when I'm over there in a couple of weeks. I then need to find somewhere to live. Assuming I can find a flat then it will be all go. Otherwise I'm staying in Tywyn..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.