CannyScot's Day

By CannyScot

The Candle

A bright sunny day - but another day visiting the Hospital for Drug Trial tests. Later, I saw one of my grandchildren in the Primary School Concert. They were all magnificent as they sang and danced through a reportoire of songs from the Musicals.

I then experimented with photographing candlelight and also wrote a poem about candles. I am trying to match poetry and photography - early stages but I am enjoying the process.

The Candle

The candle, burning bright in the dark
Showing the way, casting out our fear.
A step at a time, is all we can see
One step enough, when no more we see,

Taking us forward, into the unknown
A journey of discovery, trusting the light
When we arrive, our joy is complete
The light took us there, one step at a time.


Enjoy the rest of the day and don't get too stressed if you want England to win.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.