Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Martock Church.

We took a trip to Somerset today to visit a wood and machinery merchant in Martock.

Before we arrived at the wood merchants I took a few shots of the village and I thought this was a striking looking church bathed in glorious sunshine. I am sorry I do not know much about the history of it, if I did I would be writing something up for you.

I like this wood merchant because they have everything a wood turner could possibly want, not that I bought the place out,!!! but had a good look around the new machines and all the accessories available and to see what is new.

The reason we came was to pick up some wood for two ongoing projects I have been doing and wanted enough wood to complete it, well at least one of them.
I will buy the other wood at a later date.
This merchant has a huge stock of lovely woods and it is great just to look at them. I resisted in spending any more money than I needed to!!

They also have an art gallery with local artists and wood turners and cabinet makers finished projects. Inspiring to say the least.
Even if you are not a woodworker, it is intriguing to see all the different types of wood. If you are in the area, it is well worth a visit. Name and address can be supplied!!

Lovely weather, nice trip and in all a good day out.

Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.