Swan

It was another fantastic summer's day today and I was back off up the road to Larbert for some more punishment training. At least there were two off us going up today, we got the company car and we didn't have to leave until 0630. Tomorrow it's Livingston and guess what? There's a bus that needs to go up first thing so a 0430 start for me again.

After I got home today, I went for a wee walk round Gunknowe Loch where I saw Donald the cygnet but there was no sign of the ducklings. I believe we are now down to two ducklings though, thanks to the pike. Although I saw Donald, he wasn't close enough to get a decent shot of. I liked the detail of this swan's feathers in this shot.

Mrs Coot was still sitting on her nest but it's not close enough to see if she has eggs or chicks.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.