LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Shearer

As Friday turned out to be such a dull evening I abandoned plans to go drinking and stayed in the house listening to the rain pound the roof. Devoid of any other subjects I decided it was about time i tried toget a decent portrait of Shearer, our cat. Named after the famous geordie footballer and not the even more famous 'Princess of Power' of 'He-Man and the Masters of the Universe' fame.
I used Ilford Delta 3200 which I thought might be nice and grainy but I think it's a bit too fast for my liking.
In order to get such a happy and contented pose it took ages of play with his faourite toy, a laser pointer, to tire him out. He is a vicious and evil little thng normally who frequently leaves scars on flesh.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.