of variable predictability

Most of what I intended to do this evening I did not do, but most can probably easily be done tomorrow as I have a day off. I will probably be tied to the flat for much of the time in keen anticipation of the imminent arrival of some people delivering a thing and a person from some other people coming to repair one of the radiator-components they installed a couple of years ago and which broke when we turned the heating back on for the winter. Both have advised of arrival times potentially as early as 08:00 but neither will be more specific. Both should be able to be called throughout the day if it smells like they're not going to bother turning up.

They could conceivably both turn up nice and early, leaving me with some daylight-hours free-time to play with.



Pigs and bats are both mammals but are otherwise quite different.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.