Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

A job well done - 4 shiny stars

Our little cottage in Crail had its annual grading visit from VisitScotland today. It got 4 shiny stars which means that it's as good as ever. Decided to treat myself to a quick lunch at The St Andrews Farmhouse Cheese Company at Pittenweem on the way back, which was almost as good as ever, although I think they were a little unprepared for so many people to arrive today - but it was a horrible day outside and I was pleased to find them open. When I was there I was using Twitter to do a little chatting and letting people know about my cottage. When I got home I noticed that Ian Rankin (the author, and also a Twitterer) had posted a message about being in Fife today too - turns out he was just a few yards away visiting another cottage in Crail and watching the harbour being lashed by giant waves. Wonder if he's planning a book set in Fife....?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.