QuiltyT

By QuiltyT

A Moment of Tranquilty...

...in a rather stressful day.

This morning we packed Alice off to Wales for 4 nights to complete her geography GCSE controlled assessment. The timing is a bit rubbish as she sits her Statistics GCSE on Monday, having only returned home on Sunday evening. Lets hope she gets some sleep while she's away.

Whilst driving to collect Adam from school this afternoon my car broke down, on a bend, on a hill, blocking a junction. Fortunately, I was at the junction next to his school, so I just needed a little push into the road and I could roll down to the school gates. Unfortunately, with no power I had neither steering nor brakes, which made for a hair-raising few moments.

The man from Green Flag arrived, and believes my fuel pump is to blame. The garage they have towed it to cannot look at it until Monday. Green Flag will only give me a courtesy car for 2 days. Mr QT is away from Tuesday next week. It's a perfect storm brewing.

The feather was on Fleet Pond where we went for a little wander while Adam was there with his Beaver Pack. For a few blissful moments, all was calm.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.