All in a day

Today has been such an interesting day full of extremes of emotion. Spent this morning on project work and in the afternoon had the funeral of a dear family friend who will be sadly missed. Was a beautiful but difficult time celebrating both the joy of her life and the sadness of her death. Late afternoon was a trip to the new house (called Marlea) to speak to the electrician and the plasterer. New bathrooms go in over the weekend and oak floors go down next Wednesday. Then tonight we went to see Buddy at the Kings Theatre which was a birthday gift to John and the show was fantastic. So I have cried tears of joy and sadness, laughed so much I cried and surprised myself at the lyrics I knew, so sang my heart out. Tonight I reflect on this day and I'm so grateful for life and all that each new day brings.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.