Catherine Lacey: BoyStory

By catherinelacey

Goal

(Best large. Photo bomber optional).

It was good while it lasted, right?

I wonder what it felt like on the train home from work though. Not so good. I remember that feeling well, the country coming together mourning our loss. OK on a mathematical technicality we're still in, but, oh how wonderful those 5 thrilling minutes were.

What a crazy day. Typically me, I decide to drive way out into the country via an hour on the freeway to go fruit picking with friends (whom we didn't find), only to race back to watch the match. I will add that in the few minutes we were at the farm, it was wonderfully photogenic, but roasting hot.

So we all needed a sweet treat from the Ye Olde King's Head in Santa Monica, and then I needed to drown my sorrows in Anthropologie.

My last year's Blip is the framed print I'm looking at currently from my office chair.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.