Life within the Lens

By Brittany

stand up comedian

You have already met Delores (one of my biggest blipfoto fans). I'm sure you will be seeing a lot more of her on here. She has been a constant encourager and nagger about my blipping. She is a very busy young lady in New York city. Involving herself in improv, blogging, rescuing pigeons =) cutting hair...and the latest, and I think one of her greatest achievements is getting the guts to do stand up comedy.
Her and I were chatting the other day about how inspired we have become by living in New York. We are both Northwest gals and we were sharing with one another that back home we probably wouldn't be taking the chances that we have out here. New York truly does inspire us everyday to try things that we would never dream of doing. I think me doing this blog has got the ball rolling on some other creative ideas and hopefully adventures that I will start while living in this city. And if you get a chance check out Delores's blog Putabloginit.blogspot.com =)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.