The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Bowood 2014 #22: Bowood Dog Show

One of the major dates in the Bowood calendar is the Bowood Charity Dog Show and Summer Fair, the ninth of which was held on this day. I had no intention of attending as it combines all things I don't like - noise, dogs, crowds - but I also thought that it should be represented in my Bowood 2014 series, so I called in at the adjacent Bowood House and Gardens during the afternoon after a trip to Tesco's, and got some shots from the overlooking gardens in front of Bowood House as well as some colourful ones of the garden itself.

At the lake the hybrid goose was present again, as was a great crested grebe that, when I examined the picture on the computer and cropped it dramatically, turned out to have a piggybacking young chick aboard.

L.
20.6.2014 (1305 hr)

Blip #1297
Consecutive Blip #159
Day #1536

Alternatives:
Clematis
Rose Bush
Apricot Rose
Iris And Bee

Lenses: Pentax 17-70mm, Pentax 55-300mm x1.4

Bowood 2014 series
Bowood series
Bowood 2013-2014 (Flickr collection)(Work in progress)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Françoise Hardy - Viens (1971)
The wonderful Alison Goldfrapp was standing in for Iggy Pop on 6 Music that same afternoon with a very interesting selection of records, some of which were new to me including this excellent Françoise Hardy track from 1971's La Question, which I perceptively translate as The Question.

One year ago: Caen Hill Locks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.