Haikography

By JanBee

Prism

Out of the darkness,
A prism of emotion,
Colours the music.


... went over to the De La Warr pavilion in Bexhill to see Eels in concert. If you know of them/him you will know how wonderful that concert was ... 'E' bares his soul with delicacy and candour and some wit .... there's some background about him here, which explains why many of his lyrics come from a dark place, but there is also light and hope. He ended the concert by inviting members of the audience to give him a hug (sadly I was too far away) ... bless you Mark Oliver Everett.

Anyway, while the music was feeding my soul, the lights on the dimpled ceiling were a feast for my eyes .... when I looked at the pictures I had taken afterwards there were umpteen of the ceiling and only one of the stage ...

more pics

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.