day out

My Ingolstadt house guests were off to Edinburgh today to visit the Parliament as part of their Rotary group. It was organised by the Kirkcaldy Rotary club (not my one) but I was allowed to tag along.

I thoroughly enjoyed it. As well as getting the normal public guided tour, we were taken into the MSPs' office area and had lunch in their restaurant.

Great work by local MSP David Torrance and his constituency manager Yvonne in putting all that together.

I think the Bavarians enjoyed it too.

Some of the Kirkcaldy Rotarians are of the "hate Alex Salmond" crew, but they seemed quite happy to bury their stoutly defended principles in order to get a good free lunch.

Those of us who are more open minded enjoyed ourselves even more as we had no bile to swallow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.