4 LUV of Life

By Russ

BAD PRINTER HP 6600

I have 4 HP printer in my home. One is 15 years old & still works. This HP all in one printer was a total mistake. It would not connect with my 6 year old HP XP computer via USB. It took over an hour of HP-Mac support to get it to work w/my mac book but not well. I was told I need to upgrade my router for the wireless to work well. The only printing it did well was a daily advertising print that wasted my ink and I had to cancel that service. I only wanted the ability to connect & print from my laptop when away from home. When I connect my laptop w/USB, it would sometimes print, sometimes it would delay printing for a couple of hours & sometime the next day. I stopped trying to use it until I bought a new WIN 7 computer & upgraded my router a couple of weeks ago. Now I get a Ink system problem - turn off & contact HP. Out of warranty

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.