It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

New Toy!!!!!.....D7100

Today a new baby Nikon was welcomed into my family ;-)
Th dear sweet D7100. What a piece of equipment she is!
This shot was hand held with them blowing in the breeze! ;-)

I am keeping the D5200 too so that makes a family of four Nikons ;-)

Took her for a test drive this afternoon with PaulaK ;-) On the hunt for poppies! We found them in a rape field although Rape spells hay fever for me and I thought my head was going to explode! I'm still suffering now plus the fact I've been awake well over 24 hours so I'm off to bed very shortly.

Some more on Flickr

I adore this camera! Its so lightning fast compared to the D800 although it has a lot less pixels and the only flaw I can find is its a wee bit noisy but nothing lightroom cant fix ;-)

I got a bee in flight and I didn't even know it till I got home! On continuous shoot it rattles off so many and I only lightly pressed the shutter.

So all in all a fab day and some serious retail therapy went on! Thats Paula's fault though as I went out get the body only and came away with the kit lens 18-105 which is brilliant! ;-))

I'm a very Happy Dragon. Now I just have to keep doing the overtime to pay for her ;-)

TTFN
Draco The Tired Sneezy but Very Happy Dragon xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.