Exhibition

What a night! We headed of to London and met L at the Truman Brewery for his exhibition. I hadn't realised (and neither had he) that this was the largest exhibition of photography students work in Europe. The regional college was the only BTEC course exhibiting, all the others were BA Hons, but you could not differentiate between the work. All was fantastic. L had struggled mounting his prints onto the MDF boards, but they looked fine. I prefer some of his other work to what he decided to put in, but seeing them this large and at a distance - they looked very impressive. I am so proud of him. I felt quite emotional when I thought that this was the end of his course and he would be off to Uni in the Autumn.

T's series of prints that included me looked fab too. Seeing me with the other portraits worked really well and was less scary than just me on my own.

Celebration curry afterwards to end the evening! Well done L xxxxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.