Footprints Harry & Phoebe

By Chapman4

New shoes!

I came home with new sandals for H and P. H tried his on but wasn't bothered. P on the other hand only took hers off for a bath and insisted on wearing them to bed.
They both have a bit of a cold do I didn't argue. When I went to check on her she had taken them off and put them by her bed.

I realised today exactly how much children take in. I was talking to my Mum about my friend who passed away and said "I still can't believe she's dead". I didn't think H was listening as he was talking to P.
He asked what dead meant and in short I explained about heaven. His questions were:
Does heaven have a roof?
How did she get to heaven?
Who else is in heaven?

I need to be much more aware what I'm saying when they are close by.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.