Sue Foll's picture of the day

By POD2008

An unexpected adventure

I've been booked by Sara to photograph the Duke and Duchess of Devonshire at their home on the Chatsworth Estate because they are opening a new cottage to guests.

As it's so far from London I arranged to arrive the night before, stay over and photograph the Duke and Duchess in the morning (it's 5 hours in the car each way).

As it happened I decided to photograph the interiors when I arrived.

It was a long day, but a decision well made when I realised the extent of the job. I was happy to have a few glasses of wine with the PR afterwards and good sleep before the day ahead. Nothing worse than taking portraits after a 5 hour drive.

This is a detail in what is a very well considered environment. The Duke and Duchess are very thoughtful hosts and it proved a promising start for the next few days.

More to follow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.