Organic imperialism

Some days you can't be bothered ticking all the boxes, just do what you want when your ready to do it and not because you have to. Get up late and and spend time reading a proper newspaper rather than the Metro on the way in to work. Take time to do nothing and not feel guilty about it. Now that's the first day of my week's holiday over what will tomorrow bring. A bit more of the same hopefully.

One box that still needing ticking however was my blip for the day. I still haven't managed to shake that habit – although I wasn't prepared to wander too far in search of a photo today. This is a wonderfully organic concoction of chrome and steel attached to the front of an Imperial, built by Chrysler around 1955/56 I guess, which still makes it younger than me.

If only I was wearing as well as it appears to be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.