Adventures

By asussexlady

MK8

As much as I hate being materialistic, I like things, especially things Sean and I have been looking forward to for ages. For those not in the know, today's Blip is Nintendo's big 2014 launch, the newly released Wii U game, Mario Kart 8. It came out today and Sean had it on preorder, a special edition that comes with some figurine or something or other. I'm in it for the game, mainly due to the famous little dinosaur character, Yoshi, who I have a particular fondness for (evident in previous Blips here and here). We've taken the game for a little spin this evening and I have to say, it's brilliant fun! The graphics are stunning and you can drive on the walls and ceilings and make your kart fly. I'm generally not a gamer girl but I have been looking forward to this for a long time. Well worth the wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.