Occasionally Focused

By tsuken

Girl! on a Train

Woke up early this morning - as yesterday: 4am, 4:30-ish. Got up and went for a run - as yesterday: 6km-ish. Just as well too; if I'd gone back to sleep I think I'd have been wrecked for the day - each day. The run really mitigated the effect of the early wakening (sod if I know why I woke so early).

Anyway...

Went up to Katoomba today for the Winter Magic Festival. Of course, I took a bunch of photos of my kids en route. After getting this one of missy-moo, it was clear my work was done.

Click to enbeautynate.

Industar 50-2 on Pentax K-30 at f/4.

So very hard to choose between the B&W, cross-processed, or straight-ahead colour.

The pic of the day out of the way, I switched lenses, as I fancied playing with the Takumar 135 for a bit. It was completely the wrong lens in a way, but it did enable a few nice shots from a distance (also on Flickr).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.