Shine-A-Light

By gblrps

Had the Trots in the past fortnight?

Time for a rant! I hate this poster.

When I go for a swim I don't want to think about this let alone read about it. I certainly don't want to get the mental picture it conjures up when I read it. Spoils the swim entirely. I really don't want to know about anything this disgusting.

But alongside this poster is another one with the same cartoon which states, " .... any substance may be introduced to the pool by bathers such as pollution from eyes, nose, throat, skin infections, urine, and faeces." It then re-emphasises the message about diarrhoea before stating, "Please do not clear your nose or spit any matter which may be coughed up in the pool."

This is horrible. Who are these people who would do this? Do the authorities really believe that these posters would make a difference to these people? Do they think they would take any notice? If they do these horrible things in the pool the chances are they can't read in the first place. Do they really think someone comes along and sees the poster and says to themselves, "Oh Dear hadn't thought of that, I better not sh*t in the pool today".

I hate loathe and detest this poster!

Rant over.

(And apologies to any Blippers who may be viewing this prior to Dinner!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.