LEGEND of STEAM..... 3642 LOCO....

.... being the shortest day here I had planned on a sunset shot, but heard the 3642 was coming back down the mountains just after sunset (which was 4-59pm) at 5-19pm our time.

Not having caught this before I was here at sunset, which was a fizzer... so waited for the loco to steam it's way across the Victoria Bridge.

Testing my photography skills, having low light, and wanting it not to be a "blur", the result I got was not too bad, but in the computer liked this treatment so here is my Blip on our 2014 solstice.

Looking on Google for some info on this beauty found this info on the history of the 3642! Have a read, and if you like the need for some "grunt" put the speakers on and watch this.

Enjoy, and have a look in LARGE.

.... thank you so much for the kind feedback stars and hearts to my diving cockatoo and wildlife blip yesterday, it made the Spotlight and is still flying around there as I write this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.