Cygnus

By Cygnus

Regatta Day....

....at Royal Ulster Yacht Club.

The Ards Man and I were invited down to Mercutio for coffee this morning, so it was good to catch up with G and S. We won't see them again until we all meet up somewhere on the west coast of Scotland in July to head off on our summer sail.

On the way back around the coast we stopped off so I could take some photos of the Regatta. Some of my chums are crewing today, but I'm not sure what boats they were on - I took photos of all of them, just in case!

We were parked right beside the organisers' lookout spot, so got our eardrums bashed by the starter cannon a couple of times. It was certainly a good day for it, breezy and fairly choppy, making for exciting sailing.

Our own boat is still over in Rhu. I think the Ards Man misses it. More than me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.