Northern Exposure

By Northern

A reconstruction

Gale force winds here today and when I went out to feed the hens this morning I found myself blown around the corner of the house at a gallop.

When it's that strong it's hard not to play the how far can I lean into the wind without falling over game. Which I did on the way back and I was hitting the full on 45° angle, being shoved all over the place and having the breath sucked out of my lungs.

I did briefly consider attempting to take a pic of myself doing this but decided that even if I could get everything into position, the chances of my camera not blowing half way to Norway were slim.

Instead I decided to go for the reconstruction to illustrate the event. Although personally I would never recommend wearing this style of hat in such weather... it's asking for trouble.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.