gennepher

By gennepher

A whole pile of Gladstones.....

I am busy doing paperwork today and tomorrow so, I am afraid I have not the time to do one of my interesting detailed graves. I need to keep my momentum on this necessary paperwork...

In this graveyard at Hawarden are a whole pile of Gladstone graves. By the time I had photographed and looked at the umpteenth one, I realized I had no idea which one had been the Prime Minister. They were all pretty neglected.

This looked the more interesting one. When I got home I looked online and it turns out he is the youngest son of William Ewart Gladstone, who was the Prime Minister.

I think it was a mistake to write this much...I can never stop the visual pictures/videos/films/cartoons/paintings my brain presents to me 24/7. Comes with being profoundly deaf I think...now my brain has just replayed some museum I saw about a different Prime Minister (I am sure he was Welsh...I can see the car we were in...Anglia Estate...the road...when I was 13 or so, well over half a century ago...) now I have to go and look it up.......aaaggghhhh.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.