A journey through Zogland

By Zog

Rosie in bloom

This was "the morning after the night before". After all my apprehension, it was a great night. Just what I'd have planned for myself. I spent the evening wandering around friends and colleagues more friends. Talking, telling stories and generally having a good time. I'm so glad I decided to have a retiral. It was the second best day this year (the title 'best' must go to my son's wedding in Trinidad). It was all made possible by the efforts of one of the other teachers at school. Thanks Laura - you are a true Gem! Which brings me neatly to today's pic.

This is my wife's miniature rose. Its proper name is "Little Gem", but I always call it 'Rosie'. We were a bit worried that it wouldn't bloom properly because the first set of flowers didn't open properly. However, given a bit of TLC and sunshine, it's blooming lovely.

365/172

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.