Party On (And On And On)

We left for our first party of the day at 9.15 and spent a very relaxed morning at Leah's 5th birthday party at softplay in Stirling. Here is Alexander watching her blow out her candles, with help from Rhys and Morgan. I turned down a very tempting wine to get back to Glasgow in time for me to have some lunch (Alexander had fish fingers and chips, ice cream and cake, the lucky boy).

It was another lovely day so we kept in the party mood singing and dancing (a bit) in the car. Alexander seemed to like this one....

He also had a quick nap, which was a relief, as it was a quick change and then out to Sia's 4th birthday party. This was also a very calm affair, with brilliant ballgames and lovely grub. I was very glad to be invited to join in the parachute game as I was a bit jealous of all the fun that was being had.

I'm still very relaxed as I have a large glass of Pimms....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.