Buzzard's Backyard

I am very lucky to live on the fringes of our little village, the old stone wall at the bottom of the garden separates us from the field, the same field I played in as a child. I can see my childhood home from Fraser's bedroom as I stand at his window and enjoy the view. The field is fallow and the hedgerows team with life, birds, rabbits, foxes to name but some and it is inevitable that the laws of nature operate in this little micro environment and it is a wonderful education for the twins who spend so much time in the field.

It was lovely this morning as I wandered barefoot down the dew covered grass the cool dampness tingling my toes. I propped my elbows on the wall and drank in the silence and splendour of this place. As is watched I could see the buzzards ride the thermals graceful and effortless like a surfer on the perfect wave. My dance on the dew was rewarded when the buzzards broke from the thermals they were riding and they circled down coming to rest on the trees not far from my vantage point, more in hoe than expectation I ran to the kitchen and grabbed the camera and thankfully one of these beautiful birds had obliged by staying put albeit a little further away than I had hoped.

A long shot that is a little noisy but I still liked it and thought perhaps a little bit different for my entry today. I hope you like sharing this shot today.

A change of plans has resulted in a quiet evening but I hope to catch up with my friend tomorrow, until then I will enjoy the last of the evening sun as she takes her leave... Until tomorrow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.