Frog hopper

Longest day today, I simply can't believe we are there already! all downhill from now on......maybe not for a while yet though thank goodness.
Robyn and I went to Thursley common NNR this morning, which was fab, I always love acid heathland and this was just stunning !
There were loads of dragonflies, interesting wild flowers and a single Raft spider, but the highlight for me was a newly emerged Large Emerald moth which was a truely stunning shade of green! I would have blipped it for you, but 3 moths in 3 days just seemed a moth too far.....
This afternoon i went for a quick trip to my favourite meadow to enjoy the Common spotted orchids with their myriad of patterns and hues just one more time...it was while I was doing this I noticed this little Frog hopper sitting on the stem, these are terribly difficult to identify, but as I see this one quite often I assume it is very common.
Maybe Silver studded blues tomorrow............

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.