Finally

Well, after 2 weeks of mucking around, I finally got my car back from the garage. Its bad to get attached to inanimate objects, I know, but the first thing I did was grab the camera and find some groovy locations to shoot it - as a sort of welcome home present. A few more if you can bear the pain - here, there and where.

My joy knows few bounds today because the mammoth central heating boiler installation has finished. That's taken a week, largely because the fitter had to undo the cock-up created by the previous cowboys as well as installing a new gas line up to the top of the house.

The downside is, of course, the expense. But we now have a warm house, proper running hot water and a car that doesn't slip into neutral when it feels like it.

Bring on the weekend :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.