RobinBaneville

By RobinBanneville

Summer Solstice Sunset

The actual time of the solstice seems to vary depending on which website you visit, but 10:51 UTC (11:51 BST) appears to be the most frequently quoted ...
---
Either way, I got up early enough this morning to capture a perfectly good picture of the sunrise at 05:03 (BST) and, up until this evening, I was perfectly happy to use it as my blip for today ...
---
That, however, was before I saw the sun setting at 21:19 (BST), whilst travelling home from an earlier engagement ...
---
I actually took about 30 shots, many of which (sky wise) were possibly even more impressive than this one and taken after the sun had sunk below the horizon ... but this captures the sun and sky at the point of sunset ... :o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.