Rafstar99

By Rafstar99

Dancing awards!

Tonight, I went to Olivia's dance awards. Olivia is my best friend (if you didn't already know from previous blips!) . The awards night was set at the Worksop leisure centre (2 mins away from our house). When I was 5/6 years old, I went to a play group at the leisure centre, so I was vaguely familiar with my surroundings. A lot of the centre had changed, but a lot of it was just like the good Ol' days! Anyway, back to the story, Olivia won a couple of awards (To be honest, I can't remember which!). Olivia and co all looked rather dashing! I even made an EXTRA special effort to wear something 'casual' yet smart. Olivia even had a bit of a dance (well, a lot!). A lot of girls from my school were at the awards night (nice to see them.).The awards night was 7pm-11:30pm (I think!), but I stayed till 11pm (any later and I would've nodded off!). All in all, it was a GREAT night! Thank-you Olivia and co for inviting me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.