Dave .....

..... and Maisy.

Tonight I decided to have a run up to the twelve apostles stone circle up on the moor to watch the sun setting, I had considered going to watch the sun rise this morning but I'm not much of a morning person and had a long day at work to look forward to today so sensibly stayed in bed until 6:30am.

I made it up to the stone circle about 10 minutes before sunset and half a dozen Pagans had had the same idea ( well they mostly had long hair and were drinking cans of cider so I think that makes them Pagans ). There was a gap in the clouds just above the horizon that framed the setting sun beautifully ( my photo doesn't do it justice ). Dave and Maisy here were also up on the moor to photograph the sunset.

On the run back down from the moor I managed to go over on my dodgy ankle twice, I'll definitely have to stick to road running as the ruptured ligament means my ankle has no stability at all on uneven surfaces. My ankle is a bit sore but hopefully no more major damage done ( It was worth it for the lovely sunset tonight ). I likes Maisy's ears backlit by the setting sun, so today's blip is .....


..... Dave and Maisy.


A few more from the Twelve Apostles here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.