Living In The Valley

By CatbirdCottage

Two Hummers

Happy Summer Solstice Day :) I have been so glad to see summertime and am in no hurry for it to leave.....

I have been on the run for a few days and have had just rotten luck with my photos. Today I said, I was going to take time and try for the hummingbirds.. and they didn't disappoint me. I will say I was thrilled with this photo..... I know earlier I had lamented on the lack of hummers that were coming by, but now they are back to normal numbers. Today I was refilling feeders twice. I do wish I didn't have the feeder in the photo, but you have to take what you can get sometimes :D

I know I talked about a possible bobcat in the neighborhood earlier, well, now we have a raccoon that is brazen enough to be at the back door some nights. I respect the raccoons and there is nothing cuter than some little raccoons, but they are a wild animal and you can't have them at your door. He will have to be moved.....
They are also have a tendency to have rabies, so it's best not to have them too close.

Anyway, that's the wildlife news for now. Hopefully no new wildlife at the back door this week. I hope to have less hectic weeks coming up and will be back on the blip wagon regularly...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.