Fading fast

... the tulips, not my enthusiasm for Blip, which is blooming!

Thank you so much to everyone who left me comments on yesterday's blip. I'm sorry I haven't managed to comment everyone back, but your comments were very much appreciated.

I have been waiting to blip these beauties for days now - they are looking so beautiful as they gradually decay. I was going to capture them yesterday, but I couldn't make them into the shape of 200, so today was the day. It's amazing how much they've dried out since yesterday actually. Then they looked like crushed silk - today it's more like crushed paper but they are stunning none the less. I had a lot of trouble choosing which shot to put up as there were so many to choose from but this is the winner (although I am not sure it will make a good thumbnail as there's nothing in the middle. I had a little play around with Photoshop to get the background nice and white, and I'm really pleased with the effect. Maybe I'll try another one tomorrow if the petals haven't all fallen off in the meantime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.