todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Different happy...

Last week I blipped a beautiful shot, showing a different perspective of the Erskine Bridge, a spot I'll be visiting weekly for the next while.

As promised, today I arrived, dressed for a trail run.

I'm grappling with some difficult stuff in my life at the moment and at times it can get the better of me. So I wasn't feeling that great as I set off. And I'd forgotten headphones and wasn't looking forward to running without a musical distraction.

And I ended up having almost the best 40 minutes I've had all week. The rhythmic sound of my breathing and my feet pounding the challenging terrain felt hypnotically therapeutic. The sun on my face and the beautiful view couldn't fail to lighten my mood. But best of all, when I got into the woods and the path stretched in front of me, the darkness was intermittently flooded with light.

I think the universe is trying to tell me something. There is light at the end of my tunnel. I can be happy. Perhaps just different happy.

It's my half birthday today. I'm a winter solstice baby. But today feels significant. Today feels like it could be my birthday.

Today outof10? A grounded 9 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.