Igor

By Igor

DDW Challenge; at the movies. The Usual Suspects

Casablanca meets The Usual Suspects aka The Birds

At first I thought of blipping The Birds (1963) by Alfred Hitchcock. Duck No. 4 (from the left) has really scary eyes. When I played around with B&W, The Usual Suspects (1995) came to mind. Then I remembered that the phrase comes from Casablanca. But - I've already done something vaguely relating to Casablanca. I'll throw myself on DDW's mercy.

At the end of the film Major Strasser is shot by Rick Blaine. Captain Renault was a witness to the shooting but saves Rick's life by telling the investigating police to "round up the usual suspects".

This leads to the final line: "Louis, I think this is the beginning of a beautiful friendship.”

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.