1 Day Older

By nzredhead

Last of the Evening Light

I am currently nestled on my lounge floor, surrounded by photos in preparation for work. Nights like tonight feel like they will never end, and my tendency to procrastinate certainly doesn't help.

Today was a day for procrastination and catching up on sleep. To prevent further sleep, I stripped my bed at 10am. It didn't really help. Sebastian and I ended up hiding under the covers at 2pm from the "Ice-Cream Tiger". He has an awesome imagination.

After playing for most of the afternoon, we went around to Mum's to see my brother who is home from Uni for the semester break. I don't know that I will see him again before he leaves.

Anxiety is a monster. It has been welling for months, and this week it feels like it is crushing me. I wouldn't wish this on anyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.