Mags' Moments

By MagsMoments

Blue

"There is no blue without yellow and without orange."
Vincent Van Gogh

Walking past someone’s most immaculate garden in the early evening light, I couldn’t help but notice these eye-catching orange flowers twining through their railings, especially when the colour was set off so dramatically by the tempting blue water beyond (it was very warm at the time...) .

(I seem to have a bit of a thing about blue backgrounds at the moment – my other potential blip for today was some red, red roses against a perfect blue sky.)

I’ve no idea what these flowers are, but they were certainly putting put on a pretty show and they really did bring out the colour of that pool! Right then, I was wishing all that cool, inviting water was mine - but I think I'd appreciate a little more privacy from passing flower admirers, though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.