Rat!

I have missed being out and about doing exciting things whilst I've worked on my thesis, but I must say I have been catching up this weekend and I now remember how exhausting it is. But I wouldn't have it any other way - we have enjoyed our busy weekend.

Helle and I + our dogs had been invited to entertain at at Pets Fair in Slagelse today. We came early and enjoyed some of the other demonstrations before we were performing.

One of the demonstrations was the ratcatcher showing how they use terriers in the rat extermination programme. They said that one terrier can clear a barn from rats in half an hour. It would take a man without dogs the entire day and lots of rats would escape. It was a facinating and impressive demonstration, but rather brutal.

Helle and I left the dogs in the car to rest, whilst we enjoyed the event. We needed them not to be tired later, when they had to work. Biscuit however decided to make good use of the waiting time... I managed to get hold of all of Helle's treats and eat them! It was a BIG bag of treats and he is a little dog with a small stomach.

It was hard work to get him through his routine, when it was time for our performance! He was full and ready for a nap - and not very interested in the food I had to offer him. Under the circumstances, he performed well... but... Naughty sheltie!

Hero was a star. He performed really well - super dog! Helle said her girls had been really good to.

So all in all a great day and the dogs have enjoyed it too. They are tired but happy now. They do enjoy being out and about.

More pictures here.

See you tomorrow.
Emmy and the Hazyland boys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.